Primary School


Primary School

Victorious Academies Trust







The Trust


Inspiring               Discovering          Caring    Improving            Achieving


Our school is part of Victorious Academies Trust, a multi academy trust established in January 2018.  The Trust has a strong education and governance focus with a vision for education that builds pathways for all, focusing on personal strengths, academic progress, character development and progress to employment.


The Trust is registered in England and Wales under the company registration number 09323071.


The Members of Victorious Academies Trust are:

  • David Artingstall;
  • Yvonne Gandy; and
  • Iain McKenzie.


The Trustees of Victorious Academies Trust are:

  • John ApThomas;
  • Karen Burns (ex officio);
  • Gary Buxton;
  • Victoria Hewitt-Lee;
  • Andy Hodgkinson (Chair); 
  • Dean McDonagh; and
  • George Nicola


The Trust has seven academies:

  • Discovery Academy in Hattersley, Tameside.
  • Gamesley Primary School, Glossop, Derbyshire.
  • Greenside Primary School in Droylsden, Tameside.
  • Inspire Academy in Ashton under Lyne, Tameside.
  • Poplar Street Primary School in Audenshaw, Tameside.
  • Wild Bank Community School in Stalybridge, Tameside.
  • Yew Tree Primary School in Dukinfield, Tameside.





You can find a copy of the Trust's Articles of Association here.

You can find out more about Victorious Academies Trust at their website: